пятница, 23 ноября 2012 г.

Zaiwalla & Co 30th Anniversary Party at the House of Lords

The bankroller of the Olympic Park’s ArcelorMittal Orbit sculpture has been busy this week – Mittal last night trotted off to a House of Lords reception to mark 30 years of the law firm Zaiwalla & Co.

His hosts for the night were Lord Dholakia and attorney general Dominic Grieve, who spoke “without notes” on diversity in the legal profession.

Dominic Grieve, the Attorney General, was speaking on Wednesday night at an event in the House of Lords to mark the 30th anniversary of the law firm, Zaiwalla & Co. He praised the many contributions to charities made by the firm’s founder Sarosh Zaiwalla. He could also have begged for a little charity from one of his listeners, Heather Tchenguiz. She is the wife of the property developer, Robert, Tchenguiz. He and his brother Vincent were arrested in a highly publicised swoop by the Serious Fraud Office in March 2011, during an investigation into the collapse of an Icelandic bank.

They were never charged, and earlier this month a court awarded them full reimbursement of their legal costs, which could set the SFO back by £3 million. Vincent has threated to sue the SFO for £100 million damages. The SFO answers to the Attorney General.

Zaiwalla & Co Solicitors celebrated 30 years of practice at a reception hosted by Lord Dholakia on 21st November 2012, in the Cholmondeley Rooms in the House of Lords at which the Attorney General Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP was the Guest of Honour.
Senior Partner, Mr Sarosh Zaiwalla and Managing Partner, Ms Pavani Reddy, welcomed the guests who included:
Ambassadors of: Japan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Ukraine, Hungary, The Republic of Belarus, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Mongolia, Nepal, Tanzania, Yemen, Armenia, the Philippines and High Commissioners of: Nigeria, Singapore, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Cameroon, Gambia, Lesotho, Charge d’Affaires of Libya, Mr Peiwu Cong- Minister Consular Embassy of the Peoples Republic of China, Lord Brabazon, Lord Clement Jones, Lord Noon, Lord Flight, Lord Popat, Lord Billimoria, Sir Bernard Rix, Sir Philip Otton, Sir William Blair, Sir Anthony and Lady Colman, Sir Tony Baldry MP, Sir Desmond De Silva QC, Mr Stephen Payne- Former Ambassador and advisor to the President of the United States of America, Mr Volodymyr Bogatyr former Deputy Minister of Justice Ukraine, Ms Susannah Cleary- International policy advisor for Asia of the Law Society, Mr Boris Rudny- Russian Chamber of Commerce, Mr Stewart Boyd CBE, Hon Michael Beloff QC, Mr Michael Brindle QC, Mr Michael Ashe QC,  Mr Justin Fenwick QC, Ms Kalyani Kaul QC, Mr Martin Mann QC, Mr Richard Siberry QC, Mr Mark Templeman QC, Mr Nicholas Vineall QC, Mr Alan Steinfield QC, Mr Paul Key, Charles Humfrey CMG, Nick Busvine OBE, Miss Maria Kempinska MBE, Mr Kishan Manocha, Ms Heather Bird-Tchenguiz, Mr Furkat Elmizaey, Ms Enke Enkhjargal (Director, Mongol Bank) Mr Mrutyunjay Mahapatra- Regional Head State Bank of India, Mr Bipin Patel, Mr Dorab Mistry, Mr Noshir Avari, Mr Alastair Harris, Mr Subodh Agarwal, Mr Rajesh Agarwal, Ms Gunveena Chadha (Confederation of Indian Industry), Dr Rami Ranger MBE, Mr Sharukh Wadia, Mr Mohammed Meskarian and Miss Martina Cocciolillo.

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий